Slide to see the images



3 years, 3 months
Large  |  Male

Asheville, NC


Hi there, let me introduce myself. My name is Andre and I am the sweetest hound dog you will ever meet! I think I’m about 3 years old but still act like a pup at times!
Not to brag, but I’ve been told that I am a very smart, sensitive, gentle, and quiet dog. I get along great with cats, love my dog friends in the Outward Hounds Hiking Group and just ask that when I ride in the car that you put me in a crate.
I am learning great things in my foster’s home. I am mostly house-trained, I have learned to sit, and I love to be wherever YOU are! I am crate-trained and put myself to bed at night when I’m tired. I’m learning boundaries, but I still have some things to learn that I’m sure you can teach me!
I would love a fenced yard to play in, but I love to go out for daily walks as well.
If you are interested in meeting me, please contact my foster mom at jeanraives@

All Brother Wolf animals are spayed/neutered, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccinations before adoption (if species appropriate).
Application and counseling is required prior to all adoptions.
Individuals interested in adopting a puppy are STRONGLY encouraged to download and read this FREE ebook. Even if you've raised puppies in the past, this is an invaluable resource to help make your new addition successful!

Please note that visual breed identification of companion animals has been proven to be unreliable, so for most of our animals we provide a best guess at predominant breed or breed mix. We get to know each of our animals as an individual and do our best to describe and place pets based on personality not breed label.
Visit Our Adoption Center • 31 Glendale Avenue • Asheville NC • 28803
Adoption Center Hours • Open Every Day 9-7
Send Donations To: P.O. Box 8195 • Asheville NC • 28814
828-505-3440 • email:
Brother Wolf Animal Rescue is a 501(c)(3) Tax Deductible Corporation

Adopt Me
Asheville, NC

(828) 505-3440

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This



Durham Region, ON



Durham Region, ON

4 years, 7 months

Rockaway, NJ