Slide to see the images

Annie

Border Collie

2 years, 7 months
Medium  |  Female

Rosenberg, TX

 

Hello, my name is Annie and I’m a Border Collie/Lab mix. The vet says I’m about 2-3 years old. I weigh 45 pounds (I like to eat!) and as you can see, I have beautiful black curly hair. I have been treated for heartworms and the vet says my heart and lungs sound good now. I have a great personality; I love children – even the little ones that cry and pull my hair. I get along great with my foster family’s male Lab and older female German Shepherd/Collie mix but I like to be "in charge". I haven't been around many small dogs but the Chihuahua next door is OK. I might like the cat better if it wouldn’t scratch my nose every time I tried to “herd” it so I just as soon not live with cats. I’m usually very good at walking on a leash but if I see a squirrel, cat or another dog, I have to be reined in because I bark at them a lot. I’ve learned that my crate is a safe place and not a punishment so I’m good with it now – especially if you throw in some treats for me to dig around for. I love to run and play with my Lab buddy but after that, I like to be a couch potato.
I’ve never been completely alone so I might get bored because my breed likes to work. I’m a very good girl when my people are gone. I don’t tear things up and don’t chew although the tiny humans I live with now give me plenty of opportunities.
I love going outside to play but I don’t like being out there for too long without my people. I don’t like loud noises like thunder so I could never be an “outside” fur baby.
I’m a very smart girl and learn quickly. I like long walks, being able to run and chase balls, being a lap baby when I’m tired and especially being a part of a loving family.

Adopt Me

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Border Collie

7 years, 2 months
Medium

Blakeslee, PA

$275.00

 
 

Rockaway, NJ

Border Collie

6 years, 10 months
Medium

Rockaway, NJ