Slide to see the images


Australian Kelpie

1 year, 11 months
Small  |  Female

Chandler, Az


MEET BARLEY!! **Please Note: This is a courtesy post for another rescue; different adoption fees/policy apply.
Hello. My name is Barley. It's nice to meet you.
The most important thing you need to know about me is that I am a lover. I love cuddling, giving kisses, sitting in your lap, and sleeping next to you in bed. I also love playing, running, and hiking. I have a lot of energy and like getting a lot of exercise. If I could go for a hike every day and then run around in a yard, I would be the happiest dog in the world.
Exercise also is good for burning off some anxiety. I don't really like loud noises, crowds, or cars because they make me nervous. I prefer to be in enclosed spaces where I know I'm safe to roam around and play without running into strangers. Even though I don't like being around cars, I don't mind riding in them, especially if I can sit in your lap. I love any time I can be in your lap. I like looking out the window and watching the world fly by.
I do my best to be a good dog and companion. I sometimes get nervous, but I am much better when I have some training and exercise. I am crate trained and don't mind hanging out in my own space, but I don't really like going in there myself. Most importantly, I am willing to learn and would love for you to teach me.
My ideal forever home is with someone who can give me undivided attention. The home has a fenced-in backyard and is somewhere quiet and calm. It's maybe next to a mountain or running trail where we can run around every day.
For more information or to meet this pet, please complete an application or send email to
If you're reading this via a pet-search site, please view this pet's page at for more photos and details.

Adopt Me
Chandler, Az

(480) 553-9311

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Australian Kelpie


Miami, FL

Australian Kelpie

3 years, 6 months

Sebec, ME


Australian Kelpie

3 years, 7 months

San Antonio, TX