Slide to see the images



2 years, 3 months
Large  |  Female

Princeton, MN



Birthdate (estimated):06/29/2014
Hi! My name is Luna and I am looking for a home where I get to run and play a lot! I would love a home with other social dogs that also like to play. I’m really good at learning boundaries from dogs that are a bit more mature than me too☺.
Hello, my original name was Bianca, but my family has called me Luna since I was 4 months old. I came from Texas and was adopted at 4 months into my current family. We’ve been together since, and I’m 2 now. They have 2 cats and a 1 year old baby. My initial foster placement had a cat and two other dogs. I was so busy playing with the dogs, I didn’t notice the cats. Once I got to my new family, there weren't any other dogs to play with so I have spent almost 2 years still chasing the cats trying to get them to play with me. I am a hunter by nature (Pointer). My family says the cats are too stressed and I am too playful and strong for my new baby sister. We all think I would do better in a home with other dogs to play with or at least where I get a lot of exercise and attention and there are no cats or small kiddos. I do best when other dogs are around; If not, I can be shy around new people and little kids that move fast I feel really nervous around. I get a little anxious about car rides, but I have started to get in on my own.
I am healthy, other than a mild environmental allergy in the late summer/early fall to ragweed. I just take Benadryl and this helps.
I’m strong, fast, playful, super smart and love attention and cuddling. I will lay by you on the couch, next to you in bed, give you kisses and follow you anywhere. I am scared of fireworks. I will chase after any animal I see on a walk or in the yard (bunnies especially) so hold tight and remind me of my boundaries.
I sleep all night in my crate and I go in my crate any time my family leaves, no problem. I know sit, stay, ball, lay down, walk, dog park, kennel and treats! I do great at dog parks and I used to go to doggy day care regularly to be social and burn energy. I love to be challenged and I am a quick learner!
My family has given me lots of love and affection and I hope to find another family that is an even better fit for me! Love Luna (LuLu)

Adoption fee is $300. Submit an Adoption Application

* All animals are in foster homes located throughout the Twin Cities & Central Minnesota. We do not have a facility. *

Adopt Me
Princeton, MN

(763) 355-3981

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


1 year, 11 months

Nicholls, GA



2 years

Nicholls, GA



4 years, 11 months

Vacaville, Ca