Slide to see the images



9 years, 3 months
Large  |  Male

Woodinville, WA


9 years old
Dog Friendly
Cat Friendly
Crate Trained
Fostered in Portland, OR
Hi! My name is Buddy. I am one of the nicest, most easy going, older gentlemen you'll ever meet. I am 9 years old and my foster home is in Vancouver, WA. I am house and crate trained. I walk nicely on a leash as long as I can walk slowly. I sit and lay down on command--not that it's necessary! wink emoticon;). I get along great with my yappy little foster sister and my foster cats. I have arthritis and ache a lot, so I take medicine multiple times daily. My foster mom puts my pills in a small piece of string cheese and I take it just fine! I also had surgery on my gums to remove excess tissue. The vet says it just needs to be checked on occasion to make sure it doesn't grow back. I was on soft food for quite awhile, but I have started eating my crunchy kibble again. Yummy! I don't even mind when my annoying foster sister tries to steal my food. She's just a silly girl.
I am a real quiet guy, too. I don't bark much or whine, but I will bark on a rare occasion if someone seems to threaten my mom or enters the house unannounced. My mom thought I had been debarked because I'm so quiet!
My dream home would be a quiet place with an adult or two who are home most of the time so I can lounge at their feet all day, every day! I live with a foster mom, but I like the men I've met, too! I used to have a toddler brother who hit me with his toys, so I'm a little afraid of kids. There are kids outside here, and my foster mom sometimes introduces me to them and tells me that they are okay and won't hurt me. But I do get anxious when they are running around and making lots of noise.
I am not an active guy by any stretch of the imagination, but I like to go on short walks 2-3 times a day, like a block or two long! It helps me to not be so stiff. My favorite activity is just relaxing by my foster mom on my soft bed, giving her lots of love and being loved in return. Ahhhhh, that's the life for me! I like to go on rides in the car, too, but I need help getting in and out. I can still go up and down the stairs pretty well. When I'm really excited I twirl and chase my tail in s-l-o-w motion till everyone is laughing at me! I'm kind of silly that way... My foster mom says I smile from the inside out and she smiles when I snort.
If you think I am the one for you, go to!adoption-form/c1dw9 and fill out an application. Once that's done, maybe we'll get to meet each other! I can't wait!

If you would like to adopt him, fill out an adoption application on our website
Like us on facebook for more photos of this handsome boy, as well as other boxers we have available!

Adopt Me
Woodinville, WA

(509) 607-4740

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


1 year, 11 months

Nicholls, GA



2 years

Nicholls, GA



4 years, 11 months

Vacaville, Ca