Slide to see the images


English Bulldog

3 years, 11 months
Medium  |  Female

Katy, TX



Adoption fee $400
Location: Houston area
What is at the end of a, Chrissy and here is my story.
I was dumped in a field near an animal control building, my body was nothing but bones from a lack of food and my skin was raw with infection. The nice lady who runs animal control noticed me gulping down the feral cat food that was drenched with water from the torrential rain storms. She quickly brought me inside, dried me off and filled my tummy with a real meal. Then her next call was to SMRS to see if they were able to take me and before I knew it I was in the loving arms of my foster family. I am now ready to put my nose to the ground and search for my own forever home.
Although I have made great progressive in my foster home in coming out of my shell, I am still an extremely shy girl and I will run and hide in the safety of my crate whenever I hear loud noises or become overwhelmed. I would be best in a very quiet, calm home and someone who is able to look past my shy personality as it will take more than a few weeks to settle into a new home. My foster mom often finds me napping in the office which is my very own secure, safe place. I am best described as a low key, sugar sweet girl that is crate trained and potty trained and I will silently let you know when it is time for me to go "outside" by sitting next to the backdoor. I am often spotted sunbathing in my favorite spot in the fenced backyard or curled up in my favorite quilt inside the home. I love to play with my toys and will occasionally play with the senior Lab in my foster home, but will quickly abandoned play to seek out attention from the two teenage boys that I adore. I would be happy as an only pet as I am not attached to any furry friends and apartment living would be very overwhelming for me. I am as smart as a whip and I am working on the learning simple commands and I have a silly nickname my foster family has given me, "Happy Feet" because of my prancing and dancing in preparation of food time. Because of my "Happy Feet" I would be best in a home with children over 8 yrs old, I sure would not want to knock them over during my dance routine.
I have received surgery for a torn ACL in my back leg, I am fully recovered, but will ask for a home without stairs or for that stairway to be blocked for my protection. I am also very scared of fireworks and will run in fright so my new owner must keep me safe during those times during the year when fireworks are in use. I am a loving girl who just needs a bit of patience, kindness and understanding, are you my special someone? If so, please fill out my adoption application today.

Adopt Me
Katy, TX

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

English Bulldog

2 years, 1 month

Springdale, AR


English Bulldog

2 years

Merced, CA


English Bulldog

1 year, 11 months

Defuniak Springs, FL