Slide to see the images

Claira Bear-a-bell


Medium  |  Female

Nashville, TN


Robyn's Nest Animal Rescue & Sanctuary
Nashville, TN email:

(photos by Wendy Johns Bryner ) Claira is approx 1.5yrs old (as of 1/28/2012); she appears to be a Boxer/American Bulldog Mix, there could be some hound in there too. She has made so much progress since she followed a little old lady home from the post office, who luckily lives next door to one of our fosters. She is great with other dogs, she currently lives with 3 Great Pyrs, a hound mix & 5 cats. She does like to chase the cats sometimes, but stops when she is corrected. She loves it if you will just sit on the sofa and rub her belly. Take her out to play, she finds the world entertaining. She loves to play fetch, nyla bones & stuffed toys, but is just as happy to play with a plastic water bottle. Her eye make-up is to die for, she is plain gorgeous!! If you would like to welcome Claira into your family, pls send us an email to

You must complete an application before being able to visit a dog. If you expect to leave the dog alone for long periods of time, please do not consider adopting a puppy. Puppies need lots of attention and companionship.
Upon interest in one of our dogs, please send an email inquiry to and tell a little bit about your family, an adoption application will be sent to you. A complete application is reguired before a meet-n-greet or home visit by us with the dog to ascertain the fit between dog and family. Meet-n-Greets are by appointment only. Please note that we require you to be age 21 or older to adopt a dog.
Vet references and a home visit required. I am an indoor dog with outdoor privileges. All of our dogs are house & crate trained. Homes with fenced in yards are preferred. All our pets are spayed/neutered, and up to date on their shots prior to adoption. Adoption fee of $185 goes towards the cost of care for this pet and future animals we rescue.

Adopt Me
Nashville, TN

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


1 year, 11 months

Nicholls, GA



2 years

Nicholls, GA



4 years, 11 months

Vacaville, Ca