Slide to see the images



Small  |  Female

Burlingame, CA


Hello there I’m Coco, a 2-year-old altered female Chihuahua mix with some of the longest legs here at PHS/SPCA. They were made for running and boy do I love to run. I love playing with toys – even ones that are twice my size – and taking hot dog breaks. I also love to cuddle, go on walks, and explore, too. I have some of the softest fur around, so you'll want to snuggle with me! You may notice that one of my eyes looks a little different than the other. That's because I have chronic dry eye and can't produce tears in those ducts, so I'll need my new family to make sure I have my ointment applied to keep me feeling great. It's not too expensive, and I promise it's worth it! I will need a home with some previous experience with small dogs. I can live with other dogs, but if you have any children or resident pets be sure to speak with an adoption counselor to make sure we'd be a good match. Please ask for Coco #A562527.

Unless otherwise indicated, adoptable animals are located at our Lantos Center for Compassion at 1450 Rollins Road, Burlingame, CA 94010. Our hours are weekdays from 11am-7pm and weekends from 11am-6pm (closed major holidays). Interested adopters must arrive at least 1 hour before close.
We do our best to update our listings regularly, but we can’t guarantee every animal you see is still available. It’s also typical for us to have animals who haven’t had their photos taken yet, so you are welcome to visit our adoption center and have a look around!
To check on an animal's adoption status, please call 650/340-7022 during normal business hours to speak with an adoption counselor or 650/340-7022 x823 anytime to hear a recording of our available animals (updated each morning). Emails will be returned as soon as possible, but please allow up to 48 hours during busy adoption periods like weekends.

Adopt Me
Burlingame, CA

(650) 340-7022

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


2 years, 2 months



2 years, 4 months

Canon City, CO



10 years, 6 months

Hudson, FL