Slide to see the images

Daisy 2


1 year, 1 month
Large  |  Female

Woodinville, WA


1.5 year old female
Small & Large Dog Friendly
Older children friendly (7+)
Cats unknown
Fostered in Olympia,WA
Hello to all my possible future families! I am Daisy(2) and I’m 1.5 years old. I am now located in the beautiful state of Washington after my road trip up from CA. I was an owner surrender that NWBR took in when my other family couldn’t take care of me anymore. I guess they didn’t understand what it meant to have a boxer puppy, but that’s ok because I’ve been accepted as one of the pack here at my foster home and love them to pieces, I sure do wish, with all my heart, that I would find my forever family. Please know that I am very shy and nervous when I first come into a new environment, but with encouragement and patience my personality will shine through in no time. I am very hesitant around adult males and will take a little longer to warm up to my new dad but believe me when I say I can’t wait to meet you all.
I am really good with other dogs big and small. In my foster home, I currently live with 2 male boxers one being a NWBR alumni and he has assured me that my next stop will be my furever family. I also live and do most of my playing with my little foster who is about 12lbs and I am learning to be gentle. Since I am still a puppy I do get a little carried away but I am quick to understand when I am advised that I need to be gentle. I have had a few accidents in the house but again, it’s because I am having so much fun that I forget to go to the door to tell my foster family that I need to go out. All in all, it really has only been a few times and my foster mom knows that in time I will have my potty breaks down pat.
I also live with my human foster sister who is 11yrs old and has lots of experience with boxers so she knows the amount of energy we can have. I have heard my foster family suggest that maybe my future home should have older children since I do love to run and play and am still figuring out about body awareness. I don’t stop as easily and I should--and could--accidently knock over little ones in my attempt to play and give them loves.
My foster mom says for being a puppy I have good leash manners and can be easily refocused when we’re out for a walk. But as always, practice makes perfect so that will be something that you and I will want to continue to work on. I am also working on sit, stay and down and since I love treats I am sure I can learn those commands quickly. I love treats and have learned to crate up when asked with edible bribes. During the day when my foster family is away, I am crated and enjoy having my toys with me to keep me entertained. I currently sleep in my crate at night but if you would be willing to have a bed companion, I would love to snuggle away the night, because snuggling is what I do best.
If you’re interested in adopting me, please fill out an adoption application on the NWBR website at!adoption-form/c1dw9. I can't wait to start my new life with you!

If you would like to adopt her, fill out an adoption application on our website
Like us on facebook for more photos of this pretty girl, as well as other boxers we have available!

Adopt Me
Woodinville, WA

(509) 607-4740

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


1 year, 11 months

Nicholls, GA



2 years

Nicholls, GA



4 years, 11 months

Vacaville, Ca