Slide to see the images



6 years, 5 months
Medium  |  Male

Fishers, IN


If you are interested in adopting an ARPO pet, please visit our website, for details about our fees and process, and to complete our Pre-Qualification Form. ARPO limits adoptions to within 50 miles of Indianapolis. We do not have a shelter; all pets are in volunteer foster homes.

Meet Huxley!

Hi my name is Huxley! I am a super cute dog who looks similar to a bluetick beagle or hound, with shorter legs, and a build similar to a bassett hound. I am around 45 lbs and about 6 years old. I am good with other dogs and like to play with them. I have lived with cats my whole life, and behave pretty well around them, but I do like to chase them sometimes when they run.
I was with my first owner for 5 years, and unfortunately they were no longer able to care for me. I am very sweet, but I can take a little time to warm up to new situations. Thus, I will need an owner who can be patient with me, and in return, I will make a very loyal, fun, and loving companion. My foster mom says that I am an attentive, alert, and intelligent dog and would probably enjoy doing some reward - based training classes.
I love to play with squeaky toys and chase balls in the backyard and most of the time I will even bring the ball back to you. I behave well in the house when left alone and am house-trained. I also seem to like being in my crate and don't mind getting baths! Unfortunately, my owner was no longer able to care for me and I am now looking for my forever home!

If you are interested in adopting an ARPO pet, please complete the online Pre-Qualification Form.
Our adoption events are held on the following dates and locations:
Fishers Pet Supplies Plus from 11:30-2:30
Castleton Petsmart from 12-4

Please note that not all animals attend the events; please email us at: to check on a specific pet's location for the upcoming weekend.

Adopt Me
Fishers, IN

(317) 774-8292

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


1 year, 9 months

Hazlehurst, GA



1 year, 9 months

Los Angeles, CA




Canterbury, NH