Slide to see the images



1 year, 9 months
Small  |  Male

Antioch, CA


Jake is such a sweetie pie born 1/9/2015. He is loveable and playful and the cutest little young man. He loves to play with his sibling (Carmen since then has found her new family), the other dogs and with his toys. He also likes to sit on your lap or next to you and have you pet him. Jake enjoys playing outside with you or the other dogs. Jake is crate trained at night when it is bed time, but of course he would love to sleep with you. He is potty pad trained, but prefers to go outside to do his business, he isn’t one to bark at the door to let you know that he needs to go outside; he will just stand by the patio door. Jake has been with his sister since they have been born and will miss her very much. Jake would love to go home with a family that will take the time to be with him and love on him. He gets so excited to see you that he will jump on you; we are working on breaking that habit. He also needs to have another dog in the family to keep him company. Jake is an indoor dog and not to be kept outdoors all of the time.
For more information email
If you are considering adopting a dog through HALO Here are some helpful hints:
Bring pictures of your yard to show secure fencing. Most of our dogs require a 6 foot fenced yard. Yards must be cleared of any fox tail weeds.
We do adopt small dogs to apartments or condo and need to see pictures of the patio or balcony area. If you rent, please bring copy of your lease to show you can have pets and any size restrictions.
We do not adopt to homes with children under the age of five unless we know the history of the dog with young children. All Children MUST be present at adoption.
If you own a dog and are looking for a friend please bring your dog with you so they can be introduced.

Adopt Me
Antioch, CA

(925) 473-4642

Top Reviews

1 year ago

if there is any way you can send me him.We would give him a great home. in michigan

Laurie Soltis

More Like This


8 years, 6 months

Albion, RI



Huddleston, VA


5 years, 1 month

Pacolet, SC