Slide to see the images



Medium  |  Male

Washington, DC


Please contact Emily Orsborne ( for more information about this pet.

Shepard mix looking for a forever home!

Name: Jordan Breed: Shepherd mix
Approximate Age: 1 year SEX: male
Approximate Weight: 47 lbs
Has Lived With: other dogs
Currently Living at: Shelter. Coming to the D.C. area soon
Hi! My name is Jordan! I am a playful and energetic young pup looking for a forever home. I LOVE to play but I'm not very good with other dogs so I will need to be an only dog. I'm not sure if a family with kids or cats is right for me yet, but we can certainly figure that out when I arrive in the area! I am hoping for a family who will take good care of me and give me lots of love. Even though I am not a puppy anymore, I would still love to have the chance to get some training and show you what I’m really capable of! I look forward to getting plenty of exercise and play time in with my new family. After all that running around all day I can’t wait to cuddle up to you and get some nice rest that we both deserve!
So, what are you waiting for? Go ahead and submit an application for me today!
Like most shelter dogs, Jordan may need a refresher on housetraining. He is likely crate trained.

The adoption fee for this dog is $350, which includes the cost of routine vetting, including vaccinations and spay/neuter. If you are interested in adopting, please download our Adoption Questionnaire and email it to Emily O. at!
Thank you for contacting Lucky Dog Animal Rescue and helping to save a life! Please visit us online at
BE A FOSTER!!! Fosters make it possible for Lucky Dog Animal Rescue to save and care for homeless and abandoned dogs! To learn about fostering dogs like Rumor, please contact us!

BE A SPONSOR!!!! Sponsors help Lucky Dog support the many dogs we save. To learn more about sponsorship, please contact Emily O. at

Adopt Me
Washington, DC

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


6 years, 11 months

Oakhurst, NJ


14 years, 2 months

Oakhurst, NJ


7 years

Rockaway, NJ