Slide to see the images


Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler

Medium  |  Female

Garden City, NY



Hi my name is Julie. I am a estimated to be around 2 years old. I am a great girl who loves to be with people. If you like doggie hugs and lots of kisses I am the girl for you. Also giving me lots of belly rubs is a must. I love to play as well and I love to fetch. I am a true velcro dog and I love to be with my people as much as possible.
I had a rough start at life and sometimes sudden moves can still scare me and I get close to the ground. I am doing better and have gained a lot more confidence with my foster parents. I also at times can get scared of other dogs. Life on the street was not easy and I get scared easily of other dogs at times and react badly toward them. Because of this my foster mom would like to see me placed in a home as the only dog. No dog parks for me. I do like cats though and do not seem to mind them at all. They are small and are not as threatening. My foster mom would prefer me to have a home with a fenced yard as I do like to play frisbee and fetch so I can get to enjoy those activities safely in my own yard. I have been spayed, Heartworm tested negative, vaccinated and current on Heartworm and flea/tick preventative.
Julie is being fostered in St. Albans, WV. If interested, please contact
Complete an Application:!adopt/c6mv

Adopt Me

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler


Elizabeth City, NC

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler

6 years, 2 months

Asheville, NC

Australian Cattle Dog/Blue Heeler


Rock Hill, SC