Slide to see the images

Lennon

Hound

1 year, 2 months
Medium  |  Male

Oakhurst, NJ

 

Please contact Kathy (kk6251@gmail.com) for more information about this pet.

wagoninn.rescuegroups.org
Lennon came to us from a shelter in NC. He is about 1 year old and weighs 40 lbs. He looks like a Hound mix.
Lennon is good with other dogs and tested well with cats, too. He is confident in his kennel at the shelter, and is all tail wags and friendly. Once he's out, he is still friendly but loses confidence and is more shy. He is submissive walking past other dogs (just lies down). Lennon is doing better with attention from the loving staff in North Carolina.
They say he just wants to please, and is a very nice boy.
Lennon's NJ foster mom says that he is THRILLED to be around her dogs and is happy and confident in the house. He needs more confidence to walk on a leash. When Kathy says "handsome boy", Lennon gives her his paw!

Here's what his foster mom says about Lenny: "He can be shy in new situations, and will lay all the way down on the ground and be submissive. He gains confidence when he is around another dog so I would like him to go to a home with another dog. Lennon is playful with my 3 dogs. He takes treats nicely, gives kisses, and likes to sit and give you his paw. I think Lennon would do best with a fenced-in yard because he does not yet know how to walk on a leash (but I am working on this with him.). I think he may have some cattle dog in him (and maybe boxer and/or hound?). He was very good for his bath and all around seems to have nice manners in the house. Aside from an accident early on, he seems to be housetrained now that he is comfortable in his foster home."
Lennon's adoption fee is $350.
How to Adopt Me!
If you are interested in learning more about me and possibly giving me a family of my own, please go to wagoninn.rescuegroups.org . Click on the orange Online Adoption Application button to fill out an application. A Wag On Inn volunteer will be in touch soon!

Adopt Me
Oakhurst, NJ

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Hound

 
 

Durham Region, ON

Hound

 
 

Durham Region, ON

4 years, 8 months
Medium

Rockaway, NJ