Slide to see the images

Maxwell

Schnauzer

9 years, 7 months
Medium  |  Male

Asheville, NC

 

Hi, I am Maxwell!
Don’t let my age fool you as I am still able to run with the best - after all, I am a terrier. I love Outward Hound hikes where I can go swimming.
I am energetic, but old enough to know how to hang out and chill with you. I enjoy meeting new people and am at my best when I get plenty of mental and physical exercise. I also love off leash play sessions in a secure fenced area because I get easily distracted if I see a squirrel or other critter since one of my breed talents is vermin hunting. I can be a bit headstrong, so I want you to be smarter than me - calm but firm.
I would prefer to be your one and only, but I will be just as devoted to you.
I know my forever family is waiting to appreciate my air of authority, intelligence, alertness and happiness. Come by and visit with me at the adoption center today!.





All Brother Wolf animals are spayed/neutered, microchipped, and up-to-date on vaccinations before adoption (if species appropriate).
Application and counseling is required prior to all adoptions.
Individuals interested in adopting a puppy are STRONGLY encouraged to download and read this FREE ebook. Even if you've raised puppies in the past, this is an invaluable resource to help make your new addition successful!

Please note that visual breed identification of companion animals has been proven to be unreliable, so for most of our animals we provide a best guess at predominant breed or breed mix. We get to know each of our animals as an individual and do our best to describe and place pets based on personality not breed label.
Visit Our Adoption Center • 31 Glendale Avenue • Asheville NC • 28803
Adoption Center Hours • Open Every Day 9-7
Send Donations To: P.O. Box 8195 • Asheville NC • 28814
828-505-3440 • email: info@bwar.org
Brother Wolf Animal Rescue is a 501(c)(3) Tax Deductible Corporation

Adopt Me
Asheville, NC

(828) 505-3440

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

3 years, 11 months
Medium

Rockaway, NJ

10 years, 11 months
Medium

Lenoir, NC

Schnauzer

 
Small

Arcadia, FL