Slide to see the images

Peanut Jr


Medium  |  Male

Fond du Lac, WI


Hi I'm Peanut Jr. I am an approximately 2 year old male. And my foster thinks I am a chihuahua and miniature pincher mix dog (but she is happy to admit she could be wrong, lol). I have been vetted and had my current immunizations and I am heartworm negative! I am on Heartgard and Nexgard at this time. My current foster thinks it is a miracle that I am in such good shape. See my previous owner had a lot of dogs. He kept me and 9 other small dogs outside in a fenced in area. He never took any of us to a vet or gave us preventive medication and with heartworm being so prevalent in Alabama maybe our foster mom is right, maybe it is a miracle that no one has tested positive for them!! Well the man got evicted, and maybe in his own way he did care about us, because when he got his notice to move he went to his neighbor that has helped with some other dogs in his neighborhood and asked if she could help find us homes. She told him she would try and got in touch with Sandi Paws Rescue (SPR). A lady from SPR came out and took pictures of us and began trying to find us a place to stay. Long story short SPR saved the day and we were all saved!!!! I'm being fostered with 2 of my fur siblings but it's weird to be inside a house with people! But we are quickly adjusting. I am going to be neutered in the very near future and will be availabe for adoption, soooo if you are looking for a guy like me to spend your time with, then contact the folks at SPR and let them know. In the meantime, I'm going to enjoy the start of my new life!!!Thank you for your interest in a Sandi Paws Rescue, Inc. Please visit our site at for more information on our organization or to fill out an application to adopt one of our pets. You can also find volunteering information at our site as well.

Adopt Me
Fond du Lac, WI

(920) 948-1311

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This


2 years, 4 months



2 years, 6 months

Canon City, CO



10 years, 7 months

Hudson, FL