Slide to see the images


Domestic Short Hair

Medium  |  Female

Harrisonburg, VA


This animal is posted as a rehome, which is a service outside of Cat's Cradle to help owners find new homes for their animals. If interested, contact Elizabeth Bailey at 540-429-3686.
From her finder:
Piper is a short haired domestic cat, 8 months old, female, spayed. She was spayed on Dec 12th at her first heat, at about 6 months of age by the Humane Society where she also got her rabies shots. She is up to date on all shots. She is sweet and cuddly but also feisty. My cell is 540-429-3686. We are in Culpeper. We already have a cat whom she gets along well, but we rescued her to find her a new home, not keep her as our own pet.
She was following Trick or Treaters on Halloween in a rural GA town. She was VERY thin and hungry so we took her in, fed her and took her with us to VA! She is all gray, with a white bib, tummy, front toes and back feet. She will cuddle on your lap on the couch or snuggle on the bed at night, but if you pick her up to carry her away she may protest with a hiss. The affection has to be HER idea. but she gives it generously!

Updated: 2/14/13

If animals are listed as a rehome, they are posted as a service outside of Cat's Cradle's foster system to help owners find new homes for their animals. You will need to contact the owner directly. These animals are not part of our foster system. The owner's contact information will be listed in animal description.
For more information or questions about animals in our foster system, send an e-mail to or
Use our on-line adoption application form (pdf) to adopt. Please save the file to your computer, fill it out, and save the completed for to email to (Click here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader if you cannot access the form.) You can also e-mail us at

Adopt Me
Harrisonburg, VA

(540) 433-1135

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Domestic Short Hair


Ashland, MA

Domestic Short Hair

4 years, 4 months

Ashland, MA

Domestic Short Hair


Paris, ME