Slide to see the images



Medium  |  Male

Newtown, PA


Remi - Boxer/English Bulldog Mix
Weight: 40 lb
Foster Location: Philly Suburbs, PA
Good with other dogs?: Has met a few dogs on the other side of a fence, seemed fine with all of them, even the ones barking at him.
Good with cats?: No, seems like he wants to chase them. Looses interest in everything/everyone if he sees a cat.
Good with children?: Remi jumps a lot, does not know his own strength. Would not be good with children under 10.
Energy Level: High energy outside, low energy inside.
IQ: Has learned sit and paw, is pretty smart. But also very stubborn.
Remy’s favorite thing in the world is: Food and snuggling
Remy is good: like going for car rides, meeting new dogs, meeting new people, listening to commands
Remi is good inside of the house once he settles down after someone new comes in. He is also learning quickly how to walk on a leash without pulling.
Remi would need a fenced in yard to run around in. He has a ton of energy. He would probably do well with another dog.
Training Needs: Needs to learn manners, not to jump on people, not to pull while walking.

PLEASE READ: Adopters will not be considered without completing an application. Please visit to apply! Remember - Adoption is always the best option! If you can't help by adopting a homeless pet, please consider making a tax-deductible donation to American Bulldog Rescue, 4 Terry Drive, Suite 1D Newtown, PA 18940 or paypal We cannot place dogs in homes with children under 10 unless that dog has lived with kids or is in a foster home with kids. Thank you.

To be considered for adoption, you must apply using our free, online application. Our dogs are fostered in our volunteers' homes, not in a central shelter/location. Only approved applicants are put into contact with the foster family to setup a meeting with the foster dog. Visit our Adoption Policies web page for more information and a link to our application:

Adopt Me
Newtown, PA

Top Reviews

1 year ago

Looking for a well mannered dog able to go to work with landscaping crew. At least a year n half. Please no time for house breaking. Live down the shore. Plenty of loving care and dog savy. Thank you

Donna Christopher Burdge

More Like This


1 year, 11 months

Nicholls, GA



2 years

Nicholls, GA



4 years, 11 months

Vacaville, Ca