Slide to see the images

Rupert

Beagle

4 years, 4 months
Small  |  Male

Minneapolis, MN

 





Adoption Fee $325

Meet Rupert!


Rupert’s life has been going through some big changes since he moved in with his foster family. He really likes playing with his foster family, and he’s gaining a little more confidence in himself every day. He loves to run around outside and gets along great with all of the other dogs.
He discovered that he really likes playing with stuffed animal toys! He collects them, hides them, and even “buries” them under blankets sometimes. It’s really funny to see him sneak around looking to add to his collection.
He has also discovered the joy of cuddling, the way any dog should! He snuggles up next to a nice, warm person and relaxes while he gets petted. He is still pretty shy indoors, and it does take a little prompting for him to come and visit, but once he’s found your lap, he will enjoy a nice, long snuggle.
After his trip to the Vet, we learned he had tested positive for Lyme disease. He’s doing well and is halfway through his antibiotic treatments toward being cured. He’s been neutered and also has an appointment coming up for a dental treatment, as a couple of his teeth need to be pulled.
He has a good appetite and is very good natured and sweet. He loves being outside, whether it’s going on long walks or just playing with other dogs. He runs really fast and truly enjoys the fresh air.
He’d love a family with a big yard who enjoy spending time with him. He is quiet, shy, and not noisy or destructive at all. We still haven’t heard him bark a single time, and he doesn’t even chew his toys.
The longer he spends with us, the more he comes out of his shell. He isn’t scared of being handled or touched at all, and we’re sure he would really bond with a forever family.


Please feel free to fill out an ADOPTION APPLICATION by clicking on the button below.

Thank You!


or


//

Adopt Me
Minneapolis, MN

(763) 503-4990

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Beagle

1 year, 10 months
 

Hazlehurst, GA

$600.00

Beagle

1 year, 11 months
 

Los Angeles, CA

$950.00

Beagle

 
Small

Canterbury, NH