Slide to see the images

Spanky

Australian Shepherd

 
Medium  |  Male

Colorado Springs, CO

 

Spanky Sweet and Spunky!
I am a social little guy who likes lots of scratching and belly rubs. I am super active and love to run, so agility might be a good activity for my grown-up future. I am currently enrolled in puppy class where we are learning about surfaces, noises, movement handling and different humans, so I can grow-up to be a confident adult.
BREED: ​Australian Shepherd mix
COLOR: White with black and brown
GENDER: Neutered Male
BIRTHDATE: June 2016
WEIGHT: 17 pounds


GENERAL SOCIAL PLACEMENT NOTES: My forever parents will need to make sure they continue to work on my bite inhibition…I’m a lot better than I use to be, but there is still room for improvement. I have had NOT one accident since coming to live with my foster family as they are really reliable in letting me out. I currently sleep and spend the day in my crate (while my family is at work) as it helps me be successful in my potty training and chewing.
HOW IS THE DOG WITH OTHER ANIMALS? I get along well with the dogs that I have met… some I will play with and others I leave alone because they don’t want to be bothered by my puppy nonsense.
HOW IS THE DOG WITH CHILDREN? Because I can be a bit on the mouthy / jumpy / exuberant side, young children would probably NOT be the best for me.
FAVORITE TOYS: I like all toys: squeekers, stuffies, balls, tuggies…I’m not too particular. I am learning to like project toys like Kongs, “pyramid”, Bob-a-lot…anything that dispenses food….it keeps me out of trouble and, as an added bonus, works my little puppy brain. I also really like chewing on appropriate things (and not so appropriate, if my foster family is not careful) like Bully sticks, ox tails, and cow hooves…please DON’T give me rawhide though….it’s not good for me.
​FOREVER HOME: I would like a forever home with a yard where I can run and play. Other doggie friends would be nice, but not required for my placement. I would also like a forever family who will continue my training and help me become the best adult dog I could possibly be.

Adopt Me
Colorado Springs, CO

(719) 264-6460

There are no reviews

Log in to add a review

More Like This

Australian Shepherd

1 year, 10 months
 

Byers, CO

$1100.00

Australian Shepherd

5 years, 6 months
Medium

Holly Springs, NC

Australian Shepherd

3 years
Medium

Holly Springs, NC

$250.00